Progressive Railroading

Newsletter Sign Up
Stay updated on news, articles and information for the rail industry

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

View Current Digital Issue »


Rail News Home Labor


Rail News: Labor

BLET elects general committee members, vice chairmen


On July 3, Brotherhood of Locomotive Engineers and Trainmen, Teamsters Rail Conference members re-elected Dennis Pierce to a three-year term as general chairman of the BNSF-MRL General Committee of Adjustment at a committee meeting in Las Vegas.

Members also elected Matt Wilson, Steve Bratka and Don May first, second and third vice chairman, respectively.

In addition, James Nelson was re-elected as committee secretary-treasurer; Joe Zawada was elected alternate secretary-treasurer; and Don Helander, Rick Olson and Charlie Sheets were elected first, second and third alternate vice chairmen, respectively.

Contact Progressive Railroading editorial staff.

More News from 7/7/2004