Progressive Railroading


Newsletter Sign Up
Stay updated on news, articles and information for the rail industry

All fields are required.

Rail News Home Railroading People


Rail News: Railroading People

SFRTA names Ryan chair, Abrams vice chair

Tim Ryan
Photo: SFRTA

The South Florida Regional Transportation Authority's (SFRTA) board late last week elected Tim Ryan chair.

Now commissioner of Broward County, Fla., Ryan previously served eight years in the Florida House of Representatives before leaving office due to term limits. In his current role with the county commission, he represents District 7, which includes the cities of Dania Beach, Lazy Lake and Wilton Manors.

Steven Abrams
Photo: SFRTA

The board also appointed Steven Abrams vice chair. He serves as commissioner of Palm Beach County, Fla.

Abrams is the former mayor of Boca Raton, Fla., where he previously served five terms as a city council member.

Contact Progressive Railroading editorial staff.

More News from 6/29/2016