Rail Product News
Media Kit » Try RailPrime™ Today! »
Progressive Railroading
Newsletter Sign Up
Stay updated on news, articles and information for the rail industry

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

View Current Digital Issue »


Rail News Home Railroading People


Rail News: Railroading People

RTD-Denver's board elects executive committee officers

Left to right, Angie Rivera-Malpiede, Shelley Cook, Lynn Guissinger and Vince Buzek
Photo – RTD-Denver


The Regional Transportation District of Denver's (RTD) board yesterday elected five executive committee officers, including Angie Rivera-Malpiede as chair.

Rivera-Malpiede will succeed Doug Tisdale, who served as chairman for the past two years, RTD officials said in a press release. 

Rivera-Malpiede represents District C, which includes Edgewater, portions of northwest Denver and areas of Wheat Ridge, Colorado. She was elected to the board in 2018, and served last year as second vice chair. 

The board also elected Peggy Cutline vice chair; Shelley Cook, second vice chair; Lynn Guissinger, treasurer; and Vince Buzek, secretary. 

RTD is governed by a 15-member, publicly elected board. Directors are elected to four-year terms and represent specific districts within the RTD service area. Board members elect officers each year to serve on the Executive Committee.