Media Kit » Try RailPrime™ Today! »
Progressive Railroading
Newsletter Sign Up
Stay updated on news, articles and information for the rail industry

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

View Current Digital Issue »


Rail News Home Railroading People


Rail News: Railroading People

LRW seeks nominations for 'Outstanding Woman of the Year'


The League of Railway Women (LRW) is seeking nominations for the 2018 Outstanding Woman of the Year Award.

Co-sponsored by Progressive Railroading, the award is presented annually to a woman who has made significant contributions to the rail industry through leadership, dedication and vision. Women working in the North American rail industry are eligible for the recognition.

Nomination criteria and the nomination form can be downloaded from the LRW website until Aug. 15.

"This award is an excellent opportunity to recognize the daily impact women have on our industry and a chance to celebrate outstanding women in our field," said LRW President Tanis Peterson in a press release.

Past award winners include Transportation Technology Center Inc.'s Lisa Stabler; MTA Metro-North Railroad's Anamaria Bonilla (2016); GO Transit's Mary Proc (2015); Alaska Railroad Corp.'s Wendy Lindskoog (2014); and Norfolk Southern Corp.'s Deb Butler (2013).

The 2018 recipient will be honored in September during the general session at the RSI/CMA 2018 Rail Expo & Technical Conference in Nashville, Tennessee.

Contact Progressive Railroading editorial staff.

More News from 7/27/2018