Media Kit » Try RailPrime™ Today! »
Progressive Railroading
Newsletter Sign Up
Stay updated on news, articles and information for the rail industry

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

View Current Digital Issue »


Rail News Home Railroading People


Rail News: Railroading People

Fort Worth's T re-elects Mahaffey as chair


The Fort Worth Transportation Authority (The T) yesterday re-elected Scott Mahaffey as chair of the agency's nine-member board for fiscal-year 2015.

Mahaffey is president and chief executive officer of Cohn & Gregory Inc. Also re-elected was Andre McEwing as vice chair and Carter Burdette, as secretary. McEwing is manager of supplier diversity for Tarrant County College district; Burdette is an attorney and former Fort Worth City Council member.

Other returning board members for FY2015 are Jeff Davis, Dennis Dunkins Sr., Jeff King, Ken Newell and Neftali Ortiz. The T also introduced new board member Jon Michael Franks, who was appointed by the Tarrant County Commissioners Court.  Franks is an attorney with the Wynne Law Firm’s Grapevine office.

Contact Progressive Railroading editorial staff.

More News from 10/21/2014