Media Kit » Try RailPrime™ Today! »
Progressive Railroading
Newsletter Sign Up
Stay updated on news, articles and information for the rail industry

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

View Current Digital Issue »


Rail News Home Railroading People


Rail News: Railroading People

CN retains Pace as chairman

Robert Pace (left) has been re-elected chair of CN's board. President and CEO JJ Ruest (right) also was elected during the company's annual shareholder meeting held this week.
Photo – CN


CN yesterday announced Robert Pace was re-elected chairman during the annual shareholders meeting held April 28.

Pace is president and chief executive officer of The Pace Group Ltd. in Halifax, Nova Scotia. He has served as CN's chairman since 2014.

Also elected to serve on CN's board are Shauneen Bruder, Donald Carty, Gordon Giffin, Julie Godin, Edith Holiday, V. Maureen Kempston Darkes, Denis Losier, Kevin Lynch, James O'Connor, Robert Phillips, CN President and CEO Jean-Jacques Ruest, and Laura Stein.

The shareholders meeting was held via webcast. 


Contact Progressive Railroading editorial staff.

More News from 4/30/2020