Progressive Railroading

Newsletter Sign Up
Stay updated on news, articles and information for the rail industry

All fields are required.

Rail News Home Railroading People


Rail News: Railroading People

APTA elects 2013-14 Executive Committee

The American Public Transportation Association (APTA) on Friday named members of its 2013-2014 Executive Committee, which will be chaired by Peter Varga, chief executive officer of the InterurbanTransit Partnership in Grand Rapids, Mich.

The new committee officers and members were seated at APTA's annual meeting, which will be held through Tuesday in Chicago. As chair, Varga succeeds Flora Castillo, a board member of New Jersey Transit.

Other executive committee officers elected were Phillip Washington, CEO/General Manager of the Regional Transportation District of Denver, who will serve as vice chairman; Doran Barnes, executive director of Foothill Transit in West Covina, Calif., secretary-treasurer; and Castillo, immediate past chair.

The committee's 2013-14 members at large and their associations include Christopher Boylan, General Contractors Association of New York Inc.; Ronald Epstein, New York State Department of Transportation; Joseph Giulietti, South Florida Regional Transportation Authority; Huelon Harrison, Legacy Resource Group; Angela Iannuzziello, AECOM; Paul Jablonski, San Diego Metropolitan Transit System; and Jeanne Krieg, Eastern Contra Costa Transit Authority.

Also serving as members are Crystal Lyons, Crystal Fortune Lyons L.L.C.; Reginald Mason, CH2M Hill; Valarie McCall, Greater Cleveland Regional Transit Authority; Gary McNeil, GO Transit; Rosa Navejar, The Rios Group Inc., Keith Parker, Metropolitan Atlanta Rapid Transit Authority; and Thomas Prendergast, Metropolitan Transportation Authority.

Contact Progressive Railroading editorial staff.

More News from 9/30/2013