Media Kit » Try RailPrime™ Today! »
Progressive Railroading
Newsletter Sign Up
Stay updated on news, articles and information for the rail industry

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

View Current Digital Issue »


Rail News Home Shippers


Rail News: Shippers

NIT League installs Executive Committee officers


The National Industrial Transportation League (NITL) has elected Doug Kratzberg as chairman. The lubes materials category manager for ExxonMobil Global Services Co., Kratzberg also will chair the league's Executive Committee.

Other newly elected Executive Committee members include Mary Pileggi, sourcing and logistics manager of fluoroproducts for E. I. du Pont de Nemours & Co., first vice chair; Gary Palmer, senior director of transportation for True Value Co., second vice chair; Randy Brown, VP of transportation and logistics-North America for Cargill Inc., third vice chair; and Rick Webb, chief executive officer of Watco Cos L.L.C., treasurer.

In addition, NITL installed the following committee chairs, who also will serve on the league's board:
• Frank De Castro, logistics procurement manager for Solvay Chemicals Inc. — Railroad Transportation Committee;
• Donald Pisano, chairman of Traffic and Warehouse Committee for Green Coffee Association Inc. in care of American Coffee Corp. — Ocean Transportation Committee;
• Paul Newbourne, senior VP of operations for Armada Supply Chain Solutions — Highway Transportation Committee; and
• Keith Kennedy, director of logistics for Howard Industries — Auditing Committee.