Progressive Railroading

Newsletter Sign Up
Stay updated on news, articles and information for the rail industry

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

View Current Digital Issue »


Rail News Home Shippers


Rail News: Shippers

Midwest Association of Rail Shippers elects 2019 officers

New MARS President Tom Surma, right, is congratulated by outgoing president Harry Zander, who was honored for his leadership at the 2019 Winter Meeting in January.
Photo – MARS


The Midwest Association of Rail Shippers (MARS) elected its 2019 slate of officers at the association's annual winter meeting in January.

Two Illinois-based officers were elected: Tom Surman of Ingredion in Westchester as the association's president, and Stefan Loeb of Watco Cos. LLC in Downers Grove as second vice president. Second vice president will be Carrie Evans of Iowa Interstate Railroad Ltd. in Cedar Rapids, Iowa.

D'Andrae Larry of BNSF Railway Co. was elected to the MARS Executive Committee.

Contact Progressive Railroading editorial staff.

More News from 2/21/2019