Media Kit » Try RailPrime™ Today! »
Progressive Railroading
Newsletter Sign Up
Stay updated on news, articles and information for the rail industry

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

View Current Digital Issue »


Rail News Home Rail Industry Trends


Rail News: Rail Industry Trends

IANA's board elects officers, directors


Last week, the Intermodal Association of North America's board elected officers and directors for 2005. Barry Michaels, Union Pacific Railroad assistant vice president of premium operations, will continue to serve as chairman.

Board members also elected Michael Wilson, VP of equipment and logistics for Hamburg-Sud North America Inc., vice chairman; and Frank Sonzala, executive VP of Pressure Systems International, secretary/treasurer.

The board's directors will be: Jordan Ayers, president of XTRA Intermodal; Stephen Branscum, group VP, consumer products for Burlington Northern Santa Fe; Richard Coleman, president of ContainerPort Group Inc.; Samuel Farruggio, president of Farruggio’s Express Inc.; Michael McClellan, VP of intermodal marketing for Norfolk Southern Corp.; Robert Papworth, president of intermodal systems for Matson Integrated Logistics; Douglas Payne, president of Clarke Logistics; Theodore Prince, senior VP of marketing and sales for Optimization Alternatives Ltd. Inc.; C.T. "Tom" Shurstad, president and chief executive officer of Pacer Stacktrain; Scott Smith, director of logistics services Americas for APL Ltd.; Jane Felt Suter, VP of C.H. Robinson Co.; Patrick Valentine, director of corporate relations for Maersk Sealand; and Floyd Wright, president of Affton Trucking. Shurstad is the only newly elected director.

Contact Progressive Railroading editorial staff.

More News from 12/10/2004