Progressive Railroading


Newsletter Sign Up
Stay updated on news, articles and information for the rail industry

All fields are required.

Rail News Home Rail Industry Trends


Rail News: Rail Industry Trends

CSXT announces recipients of 2002 Chemical Safety Excellence Award

CSX Transportation recently presented 46 chemical shippers the railroad's 2002 Chemical Safety Excellence Award, which recognizes chemical shippers that have a strong commitment to safety.

The winners are: Air Products and Chemicals Inc., Airgas Carbonic, ATOFINA Chemicals Inc., Aux Sable Liquid Products, BOC Gases, Celanese Chemicals Ltd., Chemtrade Logistics, CITGO Petroleum Corp., Conoco Inc., Cytec Industries Inc., Dakota Gasification Co., DSM, El Paso Merchant, Finn Chem U.S.A. Inc., International Commodities Export Corp., Imperial Oil Chemical & Petroleum, International Chemical, Irving Oil Ltd., Kinetic Resources, Koch Sulphur Products Co., KoSa, MarkWest Hydrocarbon Inc., Marsulex Inc., Methanex Corp., Mississippi Chemical Corp., Nexen Chemicals, Nitram Inc., Norfalco, NOVA Chemicals, Nucor Steel Corp., Occidental Chemical Corp., Olin Chlor Alkali Products, Orica U.S.A. Inc., PCI Chemicals Canada Inc., PPG Industries, Praxair Inc., Premcor Refining Group Inc., Procter & Gamble Manufacturing Inc., Rhodia Inc., Rohm and Haas Co., Solutia Inc., Southern Chemical, TexPar Energy Inc., United Refining Co., Valero Energy and Westlake Vinyls Inc.

CSXT presents the awards as part of its Responsible Care Program, created by the American Chemistry Council to promote safe chemical management and transportation.

Contact Progressive Railroading editorial staff.

More News from 4/30/2003