Progressive Railroading


Newsletter Sign Up
Stay updated on news, articles and information for the rail industry

All fields are required.

Rail News Home Rail Industry Trends


Rail News: Rail Industry Trends

Ohio political leaders reappoint four members to state's rail commission

The Ohio Rail Development Commission recently retained four commissioners, who were reappointed by state political leaders.

Ohio Gov. Bob Taft reappointed commissioners Harold Wolfe, former chairman of Wyandot Dolomite Inc., and Solomon Jackson, manager of real estate for Norfolk Southern Corp.

Ohio Senate President Bill Harris reappointed Thomas McOwen and Ohio Speaker of the House Jon Husted reappointed Daniel Roberts.

An independent agency within the Ohio Department of Transportation, the commission comprises 10 voting and four non-voting members. The commission oversees freight and passenger railroad issues, grade crossing safety, and rail travel and tourism.

Contact Progressive Railroading editorial staff.

More News from 12/28/2006