Progressive Railroading


Newsletter Sign Up
Stay updated on news, articles and information for the rail industry

All fields are required.

Rail News Home Railroading People


Rail News: Railroading People

RTD, Caltrain elect board officers

Last week, the Regional Transportation District of Denver's (RTD) board elected four officers to serve for 2014.

Elected chair is Chuck Sisk, who was appointed to the board in February 2013. He will serve in the role until the general election of 2014.

Larry Hoy, who has served on the board since January 2011, was elected first vice chair; Bill James, a board member since January 2009, will be second vice chair; and Jeff Walker, who has been on the board since September 2011, when he was appointed to fill a vacancy, will serve as secretary. Walker was elected to the position in November 2012.

Also last week, the Peninsula Corridor Joint Powers Board, which owns and operates Caltrain, unanimously elected Tom Nolan as chairman. He chairs the San Francisco Municipal Transportation Agency's board. San Mateo County Transit District board member Jerry Deal was elected vice chair.

Contact Progressive Railroading editorial staff.

More News from 1/13/2014