Media Kit » Try RailPrime™ Today! »
Progressive Railroading
Newsletter Sign Up
Stay updated on news, articles and information for the rail industry

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

View Current Digital Issue »


Rail News Home Railroading People


Rail News: Railroading People

LRW extends 'Woman of the Year' nomination deadline

Corina Moore, president and chief executive officer of Ontario Northland, was the 2018 Railway Woman of the Year.
Photo – League of Railway Women


The League of Railway Women (LRW) has extended by a week the nomination deadline for the Railway Woman of the Year Award.

Nominations for the award — which recognizes a woman who has made significant contributions to the rail industry — will now be accepted until Aug. 23.

Nomination criteria and the online nomination form are available on the LRW website. Nominations will remain open until Aug. 16. Progressive Railroading is a co-sponsor of the award.

LRW is seeking nominations for an outstanding woman in rail who demonstrates vision and creativity; takes initiative; provides guidance in a leadership role; overcomes challenges with innovative solutions; and brings excellence to her organization and community.

LRW will formally announce this year's recipient Sept. 23 at the General Session of Railway Interchange 2019 at the Minneapolis Convention Center in Minneapolis.

Contact Progressive Railroading editorial staff.

More News from 8/19/2019