Media Kit » Try RailPrime™ Today! »
Progressive Railroading
Newsletter Sign Up
Stay updated on news, articles and information for the rail industry

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

View Current Digital Issue »


Rail News Home Railroading People


Rail News: Railroading People

Commuter Rail Coalition elects officers, adds members


The Commuter Rail Coalition (CRC) recently added new members and elected a slate of nominees to serve as the 2021-2023 board.

Joining the board's executive committee is Southeastern Pennsylvania Transportation Authority General Manager Leslie Richards, who will serve as board secretary.

Returning executive committee members include: Chair Jim Derwinski, chief executive officer of Metra; Vice Chair Mike Noland, president of the Northern Indiana Commuter Transportation District; Treasurer Steven Abrams, executive director of the South Florida Regional Transportation Authority/Tri-Rail; and Affiliate Member Representative Eileen Reilly, CEO of Global Train Services.

Caltrain Acting Executive Director Michelle Bouchard, Virginia Railway Express CEO Rich Dalton and T.Y. Lin International Senior VP Joe Yesbeck were elected to serve as board members at-large. They join at-large members Cathy Rinaldi, president of MTA Metro-North Railroad and Scott Sherin, a VP at Alstom.

The CRC also added the Metropolitan Transportation Authority of New York and Trinity Metro of Fort Worth, Texas, as new members. The association now counts 12 private sector entities and 14 railroads among its active members. CRC member railroads move 90% of all commuter-rail riders in the United States.

Contact Progressive Railroading editorial staff.

More News from 6/10/2021