Media Kit » Try RailPrime™ Today! »
Progressive Railroading
Newsletter Sign Up
Stay updated on news, articles and information for the rail industry

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

View Current Digital Issue »


Rail News Home Railroading People


Rail News: Railroading People

CAGTC names Lovain chairman, fills board posts


The Coalition for America's Gateways and Trade Corridors (CAGTC) last week elected Tim Lovain as chairman and filled six board director seats.

Lovain represents the state of Washington and is the freight coalition's third chairman, according to a CAGTC press release.

Former Treasurer Paul Hubler, executive vice president of Alameda Corridor-East Construction Authority, was elected vice chairman; and board member Paul Anderson, president and chief executive officer of Port Tampa Bay, was named treasurer.

Lovain succeeds Sharon Neely, who represents the Southern California Association of Governments in the coalition. She has served as CAGTC's chairman since 2013 and will transition to the role of immediate past chairman.

Joining CAGTC's board is Jim Brogan, executive vice president of Cambridge Systematics.

Re-elected to the board are:
• Chuck Baker, president of the National Railroad Construction & Maintenance Association;
• Rick Cameron, managing director of environmental affairs and planning at the Port of Long Beach;
• Hubler;
• Lovain, executive VP at Capitol Strategies; and
• Glen Miles, executive director of the Kootenai Metropolitan Planning Organization.

Contact Progressive Railroading editorial staff.

More News from 5/16/2016