Rail Product News
Media Kit » Try RailPrime™ Today! »
Progressive Railroading
Newsletter Sign Up
Stay updated on news, articles and information for the rail industry

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

View Current Digital Issue »


Rail News Home Railroading People


Rail News: Railroading People

BNSF stockholders elect 11 directors


On Wednesday, Burlington Northern Santa Fe Corp. shareholders elected 11 directors, including Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer Matt Rose.

The following board members will serve one-year terms:
• Alan Boeckmann, Fluor Corp. chairman and CEO;
• Donald Cook, retired U.S. Air Force commander (general);
• Vilma Martinez, partner in law firm Munger, Tolles & Olson L.L.P;
• Marc Racicot, American Insurance Association president;
• Roy Roberts, Reliant Equity Investors L.L.C. managing director;
• Marc Shapiro, retired J.P. Morgan Chase & Co. vice chairman;
• J.C. Watts Jr., J.C. Watts Cos. L.L.C. and J.C. Watts Enterprises Inc. chairman;
• Robert West, retired Butler Manufacturing Co. chairman and CEO;
• J. Steven Whisler, Phelps Dodge Corp. chairman and CEO; and
• Edward Whitacre Jr., SBC Communications Inc. chairman and CEO.

Shareholders also ratified the appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers L.L.P. as BNSF’s independent auditor for 2006.