Progressive Railroading

Newsletter Sign Up
Stay updated on news, articles and information for the rail industry

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

View Current Digital Issue »


Rail News Home Railroading People


Rail News: Railroading People

Brotherhood of Railroad Signalmen elect Mason president


Floyd Mason has been elected president of the Brotherhood of Railroad Signalmen (BRS).

Most recently, Mason served as the organization's vice president-East. He was elected to the presidency at the BRS' 52nd regular convention held last week in Boston, BRS officials said in a press release.

Mason was elected vice president-Southeast in 1994 and vice president-Headquarters in 1991. He was appointed to the position of Grand Lodge representative in 1989.

Also last week, convention delegates elected Tim Tarrant vice president-East. They re-elected Jerry Boles secretary treasurer; Kelly Haley, vice president-Headquarters; John Bragg, vice president-NRAB; Mike Baldwin, vice president-West; Jim Finnegan, vice president-Commuter/Passenger; and Joe Mattingly, vice president-Midwest.

Re-elected to the office of trustee were Mike Owens, Gus Demott and John McArthur.

Contact Progressive Railroading editorial staff.

More News from 8/13/2018