Progressive Railroading

Newsletter Sign Up
Stay updated on news, articles and information for the rail industry

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.


Rail News Home Railroading People


Rail News: Railroading People

DART board elects officers


Dallas Area Rapid Transit (DART) has elected John Danish, Robert Strauss, Loretta Ellerbe and Richard Carrizales as board officers. They all will serve one-year terms.

Danish, an attorney in a private practice, was elected chairman to succeed Bill Velasco. Danish has served on DART’s board since 2005.

Strauss, who also has served on the board since 2005, was elected vice chairman. He is a partner in law firm Strasburger & Price L.L.P.

Ellerbe, who was appointed to DART’s board in 2008, was elected secretary. She chairs the board’s operations committee and has served on the administrative, ethics and revenue committees.

The new assistant secretary is Carrizales, who has served on the board since 2010.

Contact Progressive Railroading editorial staff.

More News from 10/13/2011