Media Kit » Try RailPrime™ Today! »
Progressive Railroading
Newsletter Sign Up
Stay updated on news, articles and information for the rail industry

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

View Current Digital Issue »


Rail News Home Railroading People


Rail News: Railroading People

Caltrain names 2005 board chairman, vice chair


Caltrain recently elected Mike Nevin board chairman and Ken Yeager, vice chair.

A recently retired San Mateo County supervisor, Nevin will succeed Santa Clara council member John McLemore. Nevin has chaired the Caltrain and SamTrans board several times. He currently serves as a member of the regional Metropolitan Transportation Commission and represents Caltrain on the Transbay Joint Powers Board.

Representing the city of San Jose, Yeager joined the Caltrain board four years ago.

Contact Progressive Railroading editorial staff.

More News from 1/7/2005