Media Kit » Try RailPrime™ Today! »
Progressive Railroading
Newsletter Sign Up
Stay updated on news, articles and information for the rail industry

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

View Current Digital Issue »


Rail News Home Passenger Rail


Rail News: Passenger Rail

APTA elects 2010-11 executive committee


Yesterday, the American Public Transportation Association (APTA) announced its 2010-11 executive committee, which was elected by APTA members at the 2010 annual meeting in San Antonio, Texas.

The executive committee will be led by Chairman Michael Scanlon, general manager and chief executive officer of San Mateo County Transit District and the Peninsula Corridor Joint Powers Board. Scanlon succeeds Mattie Carter, commissioner of the Memphis Area Transit Authority.

Gary Thomas, president and executive director of Dallas Area Rapid Transit, was elected vice chair; and Nathanial Ford, executive director and CEO of the San Francisco Municipal Transportation Agency, was elected secretary-treasurer.

Contact Progressive Railroading editorial staff.

More News from 10/5/2010