Media Kit » Try RailPrime™ Today! »
Progressive Railroading
Newsletter Sign Up
Stay updated on news, articles and information for the rail industry

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

View Current Digital Issue »


Rail News Home Intermodal


Rail News: Intermodal

Pennsylvania Gov. Wolf names six to Delaware River Port Authority board


Pennsylvania Gov. Tom Wolf last week appointed six members to the Delaware River Port Authority (DRPA) board. Each will serve a six-year term.

The new members are: Elinor Haider, vice president of market development for Veolia North America; Antonio Fiol-Silva, principal of the architectural firm Wallace Roberts & Todd; Ryan Boyer, business manager of the Laborers’ District Council of Metropolitan Area of Philadelphia and Vicinity; Rohan Hepkins, mayor of Yeadon, Pa.; Marian Moskowitz, owner of Franklin Commons; and Whitney White, chairman of the Global Institute for Strategic Investment.

"These qualified appointees will bring important expertise and diverse perspectives to the Delaware River Port Authority," Wolf said in a press release. "DRPA's work is vital to our economic success and these professionals will help the commonwealth create jobs that pay for middle-class families."

Contact Progressive Railroading editorial staff.

More News from 3/10/2015