Media Kit » Try RailPrime™ Today! »
Progressive Railroading
Newsletter Sign Up
Stay updated on news, articles and information for the rail industry

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

View Current Digital Issue »


Rail News Home Intermodal


Rail News: Intermodal

IANA elects 2018 board members


The Intermodal Association of North America (IANA) yesterday announced its 2018 roster of board members.

Adriene Bailey was elected to her second term as chairman, while Michael Wilson was named vice chairman.

Bailey, who serves as a principal at Brooks Davis Consulting, has held leadership positions at CSX, Southern Pacific Railroad, Yusen Logistics and Pacer International. Wilson currently serves as senior vice president of Hamburg Sud North America Inc.

"Adriene is a strong advocate for the intermodal industry and brings her extensive knowledge and insight to the table to benefit our membership," said IANA President and Chief Executive Officer Joni Casey in a press release.

In addition, IMC Cos. Chairman Mark George was installed as IANA's treasurer.

IANA also welcomed three new board members: InTek Freight and Logistics Inc. President Shelli Austin, who was chosen to represent the third-party logistics division; Milestone Equipment Holdings' Douglas Hoehn, who will represent the supplier division; and Reliable Transportation Specialists Inc.'s Kevin Lhotak, who was elected to an at-large seat.

In 2013, Progressive Railroading recognized Austin as a "Rising Star" in the rail industry.

Finally, South Carolina Ports Authority President and Chief Executive Officer James Newsome was re-elected a marine division representative.

The term of each of these four board seats is three years.

Contact Progressive Railroading editorial staff.

More News from 1/12/2018