Progressive Railroading


Newsletter Sign Up
Stay updated on news, articles and information for the rail industry

All fields are required.

Rail News Home Federal Legislation & Regulation


Rail News: Federal Legislation & Regulation

Boxer, Vitter announce Senate transportation subcommittee members

U.S. Sens. Barbara Boxer (D-Calif.) and David Vitter (R-La.) announced yesterday members of the Senate Environment and Public Works Committee's transportation subcommittee.

Democrats serving on the Transportation and Infrastructure Subcommittee will be Sens. Max Baucus of Montana, who was named chairman; Thomas Carper of Delaware; Frank Lautenberg of New Jersey; Benjamin Cardin of Maryland; Bernard Sanders of Vermont; Tom Udall of New Mexico; and Kirsten Gillibrand of New York.

Republicans serving on the subcommittee will be Sens. John Barrasso of Wyoming, who was named ranking member; James Inhofe of Oklahoma; Jeff Sessions of Alabama; Mike Crapo of Idaho; Roger Wicker of Mississippi; and Deb Fischer of Nebraska.

Boxer chairs the Environment and Public Works Committee and Vitter is its ranking member.

Contact Progressive Railroading editorial staff.

More News from 2/13/2013