TwitterFacebookRSS Print Friendly and PDF

GE impressions

Rail News Leader - Progressive Railroading

become a membernewsletters signup

<< Rail News Home: Railroading People


Rail News: Railroading People
The T seats new board members, officers

The Fort Worth Transportation Authority's (The T) board recently swore in new members and elected new officers after the City Council replaced all eight of its appointees to the nine-member board earlier this year.

Elected chairman is Scott Mahaffey, president and chief executive officer of Cohn & Gregory Inc.; the vice chairman is Sylvia Cervantes, a former member of the Richland Hills Economic Development Advisory Board; and secretary is André Mc Ewing, manager of Supplier Diversity for the Tarrant County College District and former executive director of Southeast Fort Worth Inc.

The other new board members are Carter Burdette, an attorney with Cantey Hanger L.L.P.; Jeff Davis, chairman of Fort Worth Division, Republic Title; Dennis Dunkins Sr., retired Fort Worth schools administrator; Jeff King, head of the Fort Worth office of Northern Trust Co.; Ken Newell, developer and owner of Newell Cos.; and Neftali Ortiz, an engineer with Lockheed Martin.

The City Council replaced its appointees partly out of frustration with the slow pace of progress on the TEX Rail commuter-rail project, according to local media reports.

More news items from 3/21/2013
Rail Industry Online Only Features
(past 30 days)


Browse articles on Fort Worth Transportation Authority on Progressive Railroading




Stay updated on news, articles and information for the rail industry