TwitterFacebookRSS Print Friendly and PDF

GE impressions

Rail News Leader - Progressive Railroading

become a membernewsletters signup

<< Rail Magazine Articles Home


Federal Legislation & Regulation Article
Boxer, Vitter announce Senate transportation subcommittee members

Federal Legislation & Regulation
U.S. Sens. Barbara Boxer (D-Calif.) and David Vitter (R-La.) announced yesterday members of the Senate Environment and Public Works Committee's transportation subcommittee.

Democrats serving on the Transportation and Infrastructure Subcommittee will be Sens. Max Baucus of Montana, who was named chairman; Thomas Carper of Delaware; Frank Lautenberg of New Jersey; Benjamin Cardin of Maryland; Bernard Sanders of Vermont; Tom Udall of New Mexico; and Kirsten Gillibrand of New York.

Republicans serving on the subcommittee will be Sens. John Barrasso of Wyoming, who was named ranking member; James Inhofe of Oklahoma; Jeff Sessions of Alabama; Mike Crapo of Idaho; Roger Wicker of Mississippi; and Deb Fischer of Nebraska.

Boxer chairs the Environment and Public Works Committee and Vitter is its ranking member.


Browse articles on U.S. Sens. Barbara Boxer on Progressive Railroading

More articles

Progressive Railroading editorial staff.




Stay updated on news, articles and information for the rail industry