TwitterFacebookRSS Print Friendly and PDF

GE impressions

Rail News Leader - Progressive Railroading

become a membernewsletters signup

<< Rail Magazine Articles Home


Amtrak Article
Senate confirms two Amtrak board members

The U.S. Senate confirmed Christopher Beall and Yvonne Brathwaite Burke as new members of Amtrak's board, Amtrak announced today. They will serve five-year terms.

Beall, of Oklahoma, is a partner at Highstar Capital, an infrastructure investment firm specializing in the transportation, environmental services and energy sectors. Previously, he served as chief financial officer of Aslan Group and was an associate with the natural resources division of Lehman Brothers.

Burke, of California, is a member of the California Transportation Commission and a former member of the U.S. House of Representatives and California Assembly. Previously, she served on the Los Angeles County Board while she was a partner at law firm Jones Day.

More articles

Progressive Railroading editorial staff.




Stay updated on news, articles and information for the rail industry