Media Kit » Try RailPrime™ Today! »
Progressive Railroading
Newsletter Sign Up
Stay updated on news, articles and information for the rail industry

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

View Current Digital Issue »


Rail News Home Railroading People


Rail News: Railroading People

Tacoma port elects new officers


The Port of Tacoma Commission earlier this month elected Clare Petrich president to succeed Don Meyer, who now will serve as second assistant secretary.

The Washington state port's five commissioners serve four-year terms and officer positions rotate annually.

Petrich is co-founder and chair of the Commencement Bay Maritime Fest, and serves on the Pacific Northwest Waterways Association, Flood Control Zone District Committee, Washington Council on International Trade and Tacoma-Pierce County Economic Development Board.

The commission also elected Don Johnson as vice president, Connie Bacon as secretary and Dick Marzano as first assistant secretary.

Contact Progressive Railroading editorial staff.

More News from 1/2/2014