Media Kit » Try RailPrime™ Today! »
Progressive Railroading
Newsletter Sign Up
Stay updated on news, articles and information for the rail industry

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

View Current Digital Issue »


Rail News Home Railroading People


Rail News: Railroading People

LRW names 2021–22 ‘Railway Woman of the Year’ Award advisory committee

(Left to right) Pam Arpin, Corina Moore and Deborah Butler
Photo –


The League of Railway Women (LRW) has announced the appointment of the 2021–22 "Railway Woman of the Year" (WOY) advisory chair and committee.

The committee will help select this year's winner of the award, which is co-sponsored by Progressive Railroading, a LRW silver corporate partner.

Canadian Pacific Vice President of Innovation and Business Pam Arpin — the 2019 LRW WOY — has been named committee chair.

WOY honorees Corina Moore, the president and chief executive officer of Ontario Northland (2018 winner), and Deborah Butler, a retired Norfolk Southern Railway executive and chair of Patriot Rail & Ports LLC (2013 winner), will also serve on the committee.

The committee is currently reviewing the award criteria. The nomination period for the 2021 LRW WOY will open in June and close in August. The winner will be named at the LRW's 2021 annual conference.

Contact Progressive Railroading editorial staff.

More News from 6/4/2021