Media Kit » Try RailPrime™ Today! »
Progressive Railroading
Newsletter Sign Up
Stay updated on news, articles and information for the rail industry

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

View Current Digital Issue »


Rail News Home Railroading People


Rail News: Railroading People

Caltrain governing body elects 2020 officers

Left to right, Peninsula Corridor Joint Powers Board Chair Dave Pine and Vice Chair Dev Davis
Photo – San Mateo County; Dev Davis Office


The Peninsula Corridor Joint Powers Board (JPB), Caltrain’s governing body, last week elected Dave Pine chair, and Dev Davis, vice chair.

Pine represents the San Mateo County Board of Supervisors, and Davis represents the Santa Clara Valley Transportation Authority (VTA).

The JPB also welcomed Monique Zmuda's return as a board member. She represents the city and county of San Francisco, and previously served on the board from 2017 to 2019. 

The JPB is the nine-member governing body of the Caltrain commuter-rail service that operates in San Francisco, San Mateo and Santa Clara counties. It is composed of three members from each of the three partner agencies that manage Caltrain, the San Mateo County Transit District, the city and county of San Francisco and VTA.


Contact Progressive Railroading editorial staff.

More News from 1/13/2020