Media Kit » Try RailPrime™ Today! »
Progressive Railroading
Newsletter Sign Up
Stay updated on news, articles and information for the rail industry

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

View Current Digital Issue »


Rail News Home Railroading People


Rail News: Railroading People

AASHTO's Wright receives WTS' LaHood Award

Bud Wright
Photo – YouTube


The District of Columbia Chapter of WTS International last week gave its Secretary Ray LaHood Award to Bud Wright, the executive director of the American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials (AASHTO).

Named after former U.S. Transportation Secretary Ray LaHood, the award honors someone who is an outstanding role model and advocate for women in transportation.

Wright has overseen a diverse workforce at AASHTO since becoming its chief executive in 2013 and earlier as executive director of the Federal Highway Administration from 2001 to 2008, according to the AASHTO Journal.

WTS International advocates for the advancement of women in the transportation industry.

Contact Progressive Railroading editorial staff.

More News from 12/13/2017