Media Kit » Try RailPrime™ Today! »
Progressive Railroading
Newsletter Sign Up
Stay updated on news, articles and information for the rail industry

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

View Current Digital Issue »


Rail News Home Passenger Rail


Rail News: Passenger Rail

RTD board elects executive committee officers

Newly elected Executive Committee Chair Vince Buzek joined the RTD board in 2018.
Photo – RTD-Denver


The Regional Transportation District of Denver's board yesterday announced ts election of new executive committee officers, including Chair Vince Buzek.

Buzek was first elected to the RTD board in 2018 and previously served as secretary. He represents District J, which serves the cities of Westminster, Northglenn and Federal Heights; portions of western Thornton; and portions of unincorporated Adams and Jefferson counties.

As chair, he will serve a four-year term. He succeeds Angie Rivera-Malpiede, who was chair for the past two years.

The committee's other new officers are Lynn Guissinger, first vice chair; Peggy Catlin, second vice chair; Troy Whitmore, treasurer; and Marjorie Sloan, secretary.

Guissinger, Catlin and Whitmore have served on the board since 2018, and Sloan since 2020.

Contact Progressive Railroading editorial staff.

More News from 1/5/2022