Progressive Railroading

Newsletter Sign Up
Stay updated on news, articles and information for the rail industry

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

View Current Digital Issue »


Rail News Home Intermodal


Rail News: Intermodal

IANA elects 2020 board, officers


The Intermodal Association of North America (IANA) earlier this month installed its 2020 board directors and officers, including three new members.

Kevin Lhotak, president of Reliable Transportation Specialists, was reelected as IANA's chairman. Officers serving with Lhotak are Noel Hacegaba, deputy executive director at the Port of Long Beach, as vice chairman; and Derrick Broome, vice president of intermodal at C.A.T. Global Corp., as treasurer.

“I look forward to working with Kevin again in the coming year,” said IANA President and Chief Executive Officer Joni Casey in a press release. “He brings a unique dedication, enthusiasm and knowledge basis to the issues that are addressed by IANA on behalf of the industry.”

Reelected to three-year terms as directors are Jason Hess, Union Pacific Railroad, and Maryclare Kenney, CSX.

New members joining the board are Robert Cannizzaro, Virginia International Terminals Inc.; Michael Burton, C & K Trucking LLC; and Trevor Ash, CIMC Intermodal Equipment.

Returning board members include Shelli Austin, InTek Freight & Logistics Inc.; Douglas Hoehn, Milestone Equipment Holdings; James Newsome III, South Carolina Ports Authority; Joseph Tovo, DNJ Intermodal Services; and Thomas Williams, BNSF Railway Co.

Contact Progressive Railroading editorial staff.

More News from 1/16/2020