TwitterFacebookRSS Print Friendly and PDF

GE impressions

Rail News Leader - Progressive Railroading

become a membernewsletters signup

<< Rail Magazine Articles Home


Intermodal Article
IANA elects officers, adds directors for 2014


The Intermodal Association of North America's (IANA) board recently re-elected Phil Shook as chairman and Don Aiken as treasurer. They will serve in the posts for 2014.

Shook is director of intermodal for C.H. Robinson and Aiken is vice president of intermodal operations for Schneider National Inc.

The board also elected Katie Farmer, group vice president of consumer products for BNSF Railway Co., vice chair for 2014. She will serve in the Rail Division along with William Clement, VP of intermodal for CSX Transportation.

In addition, the 13-member board — which oversees IANA's activities and provides guidance on policies and goals — elected four new directors: Adrienne Bailey, VP of strategic business development for Yusen Logistics (Americas) Inc., who fills an at-large seat; Kate Betsworth, VP of intermodal operations for Union Pacific Railroad, who also takes an at-large seat; Robert Curry Jr., president and chief executive officer of California Multimodal L.L.C., who joins the Motor Carrier Division; and Keith Lovetro, president and CEO of TRAC Intermodal, who joins the Supplier Division. They will serve three-year terms.

The directors' combined industry experience "brings a wealth of knowledge and new insight to further advance the association’s goals," said IANA President and CEO Joni Casey in a press release.


Browse articles on Intermodal Association of North America on Progressive Railroading

More articles

Progressive Railroading editorial staff.




Stay updated on news, articles and information for the rail industry